Protocol to Submit News Articles, Photos, and Obituaries

To submit an article for consideration in the Southern Tidings, please email all news articles, high-resolution photos, and obituaries to your local conference’s communication director. No cell phone or iPad photos will be accepted. Your communication director can also give you their deadlines and word count requirements.

 

Conference Communication Directors:

Carolina Conference
704-596-3200
Rebecca Carpenter: bmills@carolinasda.com

Florida Conference
407-644-5000
Lee Bennett: Lee.Bennett@floridaconference.com

Georgia-Cumberland Conference
706-629-7951
Tammy Fisher: tfisher@gccsda.com

Gulf States Conference
334-272-7493
Nilton Garcia: ngarcia@gscsda.org

Kentucky-Tennessee Conference
615-859-1391
Denise Pope: denise@kytn.net

South Atlantic Conference
404-792-0535
Carl McRoy: cmcroy@sacsda.org

South Central Conference
615 226-0205
Michael Harpe: michael.harpe@scc-adventist.org

Southeastern Conference
352-735-3142
Bryant Taylor: Bryant.Taylor@secsda.org